Cotton: 12 States Approve Enlist Weed Control

Cotton growers in 12 Southern states will now have full access to the Enlist weed control system now that state registrations have been approved.

The states are Alabama, Arkansas, Georgia, Kansas, Louisiana, Mississippi, Missouri, North Carolina, Oklahoma, South Carolina, Tennessee and West Virginia.

These states’ registration of Enlist Duo herbicide for use on Enlist cotton follows federal registration received in January 2017.

Growers who plant PhytoGen cottonseed with the Enlist trait now have access to three modes of action postemergence: glyphosate and new 2,4-D choline — the active ingredients in Enlist Duo — and glufosinate.

Access to this technology will help them control tough weeds, including Palmer amaranth, waterhemp and giant ragweed, among others. Enlist Duo features Colex-D technology, which limits drift and offers near-zero volatility to keep applications on target, according to a company press release today that announced the state registrations.

The U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) has registered Enlist Duo in 34 states, covering the vast majority of U.S. cotton, corn and soybean acres. When state registrations are complete, Enlist Duo will be fully registered for use on Enlist cotton, Enlist corn and Enlist soybeans in:

Herbicide Resistance Info

Alabama, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Nebraska, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia, West Virginia and Wisconsin.

See list of state registrations for more details.

To find out more about the Enlist weed control system, visit